After 8 hours moderator close my event

I got a email that after 8 hours moderator close my event, this because I was not present at the stream (it was a video carousel), also because you’re in beta stage and other DJ’s need space, (I’m a Paid Pro member and the Pro account doesn’t have a limited)

Please help explain me why you stopped me live stream

Hi mate, your event hit two related bugs, sorry about that. No moderator touched your event but a new script installed on Saturday flagged your stream after it went over 8h and another script misinterpreted the new flag and killed it because there were neither DJ or listeners present. The email you sent was using a wrong template, sorry for the confusion. We’ll get these kind of details ironed out during the next few days as we’re bringing the new pro encoders online.

There are a couple of changes that we’ll need to do regarding event limits. First, a DJ needs to be present at the event all the time. If a DJ is not active at a stream, it will be automatically closed. This will eliminate the problem of streams running amok and DJs passing out mid-stream (has happened, lol) which will leave the event empty but the streamer still wasting server resources.

Second, we probably need to start enforcing some kind of event limits. The vast majority of Slipmat events are under few hours but there are some events that last very long (8+ hours). For these we need at least flag them beforehand to make sure they are treated differently from other streams.